Read the New Testament in a year, one chapter a day, five days a week

Day 243/260: Read Revelation 5

Jesus is worthy. Jesus is deserving. Jesus should be praised and worshiped. All the heavenly host declared that Jesus, the Lamb who was slain, was worthy to receive the following:

  • Power
  • Riches
  • Wisdom
  • Strength
  • Honor
  • Glory
  • Blessing

Count it up. There are seven things they proclaim He is worthy to receive. It is no accident that He is declared worthy to receive seven things; seven is the symbolic number of completeness!

How often should I forgive my brother? Jesus says, “Seventy times seven” (Matthew 18:22). In other words, our forgiveness of each other should be so complete, we lose count!

Jesus is worthy to receive complete praise. Complete worship. Complete honor. Don’t ever forget that He is worthy!

Memory (Fill in the blanks)

Revelation 4:11. “You are ____________, O Lord, to receive glory and ____________ and power; for You created ________ things, and by Your will they exist and were created.”


Pray a prayer of praise for the Lamb who laid down His life for your eternal salvation.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s